Read Zeno's Conscience PDF by Italo Svevo

Read Zeno's Conscience PDF by Italo Svevo Long hailed as a seminal work of modernism in the tradition of Joyce and Kafka, and now available in a supple new English translation, Italo Svevo s charming and splendidly idiosyncratic novel conducts readers deep into one hilariously hyperactive and endlessly self deluding mind The mind in question belongs to Zeno Cosini, a

Read more

PDF Read Another Country by James Baldwin

PDF Read Another Country by James Baldwin Set in Greenwich Village, Harlem, and France, among other locales, Another Country is a novel of passionssexual, racial, political, artisticthat is stunning for its emotional intensity and haunting sensuality, depicting men and women, blacks and whites, stripped of their masks of gender and race by love and hatred at the most elemental and

Read more

Read Online Herland Book by Charlotte Perkins Gilman

Read Online Herland Book by Charlotte Perkins Gilman An all female society is discovered somewhere in the distant reaches of the earth by three male explorers who are now forced to re examine their assumptions about women s roles in society. Title : Herland Author :  Charlotte Perkins Gilman Language : English Isbn : 0394736656 Format : Paperback Pages :

Read more

Hermann Hesse Beneath the Wheel PDF

Hermann Hesse Beneath the Wheel PDF In Hermann Hesse s Beneath the Wheel or The Prodigy, Hans Giebenrath lives among the dull and respectable townsfolk of a sleepy Black Forest village When he is discovered to be an exceptionally gifted student, the entire community presses him onto a path of serious scholarship Hans dutifully follows the regimen of study and

Read more

Albert Camus The Rebel: An Essay on Man in Revolt Book

Albert Camus The Rebel: An Essay on Man in Revolt Book By one of the most profoundly influential thinkers of our century, The Rebel is a classic essay on revolution For Albert Camus, the urge to revolt is one of the essential dimensions of human nature, manifested in man s timeless Promethean struggle against the conditions of his existence, as

Read more

The Stone Angel Book by Margaret Laurence

The Stone Angel Book by Margaret Laurence In her best loved novel, The Stone Angel, Margaret Laurence introduces Hagar Shipley, one of the most memorable characters in Canadian fiction Stubborn, querulous, self reliant and, at ninety, with her life nearly behind her Hagar Shipley makes a bold last step towards freedom and independence.As her story unfolds, we are drawn into

Read more

Sándor Márai Embers PDF

Sándor Márai Embers PDF Originally published in 1942 and now rediscovered to international acclaim, this taut and exquisitely structured novel by the Hungarian master Sandor Marai conjures the melancholy glamour of a decaying empire and the disillusioned wisdom of its last heirs In a secluded woodland castle an old General prepares to receive a rare visitor, a man who was

Read more

PDF Read Online Endgame by Samuel Beckett

PDF Read Online Endgame by Samuel Beckett Samuel Beckett was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1969 his literary output of plays, novels, stories, and poetry has earned him an uncontested place as one of the greatest writers of our time Endgame, originally written in French and translated into English by Beckett himself, is considered by many critics to

Read more

Book Read Online The Problems of Philosophy by Bertrand Russell

Book Read Online The Problems of Philosophy by Bertrand Russell Bertrand Russell was one of the greatest logicians since Aristotle, and one of the most important philosophers of the past two hundred years The Problems of Philosophy, one of the most popular works in Russell s prolific collection of writings, has become core reading in philosophy Clear and accessible, this

Read more